

## News Release

## 2015 IOWA FFA PARLIAMENTARY PROCEDURE CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT

87th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Parliamentary Procedure Leadership Event was held at Iowa State University, Ames, on Monday, April 20, 2015. Twelve chapters participated in this year's Career Development Event (CDE). The first place chapter for the event was the Wapsie Valley FFA Chapter at Fairbank. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Ms. Ellen Doese. The second place chapter for the event was the Osage FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Richard Schaufler.

Teams participating in this event were composed of five members organized to chair and act out parliamentary procedures. This event provides trained officers and informed members on the correct conduct of organization affairs with training in democratic affairs. The Iowa FFA Parliamentary Procedure CDE was made possible with support from Benjamin Zelle through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Parliamentary Procedure CDE are listed below.

###

## About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 14,700 student members as part of 225 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.

Plac	e FFA Member Name(s)	Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Natalie Risse, Lakin Joerger, Dayten Wittenburg, Todd Miller,	Fairbank	Gold
	and Jacob Hammit		
2	Hannah Sauve, Emmi Taets, Adam Koch, Joslyn Perrin, and	Osage	Gold
	Matthew Klaes		
3	Gracie Danner, Joe Baker, Noah Feldman, Alyssa McMichael,	West Liberty	Gold
	and Grant Johnson		
	Bailey Clemens, Charles Kies, Marty Knepper, Renee	Cascade	Silver

## **Iowa FFA Association -- 2**

Redmond, and Josh Wojcio		
Skie Campbell, Madalynne Gray, Jonathan McNees, Annie	Clarinda	Silver
Wallin, and Chandler Strough		
Micah Lantz, Brendan Henkelman, Wyatt Kruse, Megan Hardy,	Lake City	Silver
and Brooklin McKinney		
Aaron Gerdts, Domonic Steele, Nicole Hemann, Kylie Juenger,	St. Ansgar	Silver
and Alexis Meek		
Sarah Clark, Jaycee Smith, Suzanna Strasko, Julianna Teno, and	Albia	Bronze
Kaylynn Jamieson		
Taylor Nielsen, Paytn Schramm, Kaitlin Schultes, Alexis	Audubon	Bronze
Fabian, and Claire Olsen		
Sage Bennett, Lora Brummer, Kaylynn Luscombe, Peyton	Holstein	Bronze
Boyle, and Braden Else		
Griffin Dean, Carolyne Nelson, Alayna Vantiger, Emily	Mediapolis	Bronze
Carhoff, and Drake Huffman		
Rachel Severns, Noah Heckman, Fulton Abraham, Katie	Osceola	Bronze
Carney, and Dusty Willke		